Faculty Advisory Board

The Faculty Advisory Board of the Institute for Ideas and Imagination is drawn from Columbia University faculty as well as former Fellows. Together they provide oversight, counsel and intellectual input into the running of the Institute and its activities in accordance with its by-laws.

The Board is chaired by Carol Gluck and its current members are:

George Sansom Professor of History and Professor of East Asian Languages and Cultures

Ann Whitney Olin Professor, Department of Anthropology, Barnard College; Chair of the Board of Directors, SOF/Heyman Center for the Humanities; Co-Director, The Center for Palestine Studies at Columbia University

Writer and former Institute Fellow

Ann Whitney Olin Professor of French & Africana Studies, Barnard College; Faculty Director of the Barnard Digital Humanities Center, and former Institute Fellow

Professor of Physics, Founding Director of the K+1 Project at the Center for Nuclear Studies, and former Institute Fellow

Learn more
about the Institute